Author Topic: Ragnarok Online - program error during patch  (Read 214 times)

Offline Lsdarko

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
Ragnarok Online - program error during patch
« on: October 21, 2017, 12:34:23 PM »
Hello,

I've installed the iRO client via Porting Kit and whenever I try to patch a program error occurs. I've tried to reinstall everything several times, but the error still occurs during patching. See attachment for the error. Would be great if someone is able to help.

Offline vitormm

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Legendary Porter
  • *****
  • Posts: 662
Re: Ragnarok Online - program error during patch
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2017, 07:56:13 PM »
Hello,

I've installed the iRO client via Porting Kit and whenever I try to patch a program error occurs. I've tried to reinstall everything several times, but the error still occurs during patching. See attachment for the error. Would be great if someone is able to help.

You mean it's failing to update and apply the update patches?

Lsdarko2

  • Guest
Re: Ragnarok Online - program error during patch
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2017, 09:58:50 PM »
Yes, that's what I meant. It happens with both clients the Renewal one and the Classic one. I had to post under a different name now because the forum won't let me login. :D

Offline vitormm

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Legendary Porter
  • *****
  • Posts: 662
Re: Ragnarok Online - program error during patch
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2017, 01:06:57 PM »
Yes, that's what I meant. It happens with both clients the Renewal one and the Classic one.

Installed the port here and had the same problem. I will check that. Possibly something changed in the game launcher.

I had to post under a different name now because the forum won't let me login. :D

Weird. Which error are you receiving?

Offline Lsdarko

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
Re: Ragnarok Online - program error during patch
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2017, 03:05:21 PM »
Thanks a lot!

Offline stocco

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 1
Re: Ragnarok Online - program error during patch
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2017, 01:59:55 PM »
I'm having the same issue here, maybe it's because of High Sierra while the game is installed at a sata HDD

Offline vitormm

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Legendary Porter
  • *****
  • Posts: 662
Re: Ragnarok Online - program error during patch
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2017, 05:00:48 PM »
I'm having the same issue here, maybe it's because of High Sierra while the game is installed at a sata HDD

Nah, I don't think so. There is no registers of incompatibility between Wineskin (the technology behind Porting Kit ports) and HDD or High Sierra versions below 10.13.2 (and if that was the case, the port creation wouldn't even start properly).

Offline Lsdarko

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
Re: Ragnarok Online - program error during patch
« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2017, 09:58:48 AM »
I also haven't installed High Sierra yet.