Author Topic: How can i show invisible folder ?  (Read 927 times)

Offline rafy77

  • Gamer
  • ***
  • Posts: 28
How can i show invisible folder ?
« on: May 31, 2015, 11:46:00 AM »
Hello ! I need to show an invisible folder in a wrapper to make a game work (Project Reality Standalone) but i don't know how to do this ...

Can you help me ?

the topic :
http://www.realitymod.com/forum/f10-pr-bf2-general-discussion/134948-30-machine-error.html

Offline vitormm

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Legendary Porter
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
Re: How can i show invisible folder ?
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2015, 02:51:25 PM »
Windows and Mac hidden folders are different. Windows hidden folders are visible on Mac, so you should have no problem with that :)

Offline rafy77

  • Gamer
  • ***
  • Posts: 28
Re: How can i show invisible folder ?
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2015, 10:29:48 AM »
I'm looking for a file called VTroot located in : C://VCroot but io can't find it...

I'm trying to make a port of Project reality 1.3 Standalone, but i'm stuck ...

EDIT : I'm creating a blank wrapper, the launcher need .net 4.5 and in the wrapper there is .net 2.0, how can i uninstall .net2.0 ?

EDIT 2: Nevermind for the uninstaller, just tools and uninstaller ...

EDIT 3: error: dotnet45 conflicts with dotnet20, which is already installed.
But i uninstalled it !
« Last Edit: June 01, 2015, 11:19:43 AM by rafy77 »

Offline rafy77

  • Gamer
  • ***
  • Posts: 28
Re: How can i show invisible folder ?
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2015, 12:33:04 PM »
Ok i give up, i'm tired to do this, it worked on my PC and i don't know why there that f***ing error.

It worked on windows because i installed it in another harddrive (E:// instead C://), there is something similar witha wrapper ?

I thinked it was easy to port, but i think i attack a big fish haha (but not so big, project reality was at the base a battlefield 2 mod, but there is just this f*cking launcher who piss me off !)

Offline vitormm

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Legendary Porter
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
Re: How can i show invisible folder ?
« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2015, 05:34:28 PM »
If you want to install dotnet40/dotnet45 you should use a wrapper without any other dotnet (uninstalling won't change anything).

We are going to add to our Porting Request list :)

Offline 112madgamer

  • WSI Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • Journeyman Porter
  • *****
  • Posts: 132
Re: How can i show invisible folder ?
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2015, 03:40:07 AM »
Put this in your terminal defaults write com.apple.finder AppleShowAllFiles YES

Then do KillAll Finder

Hidden folders should show now

Offline vitormm

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Legendary Porter
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
Re: How can i show invisible folder ?
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2015, 12:05:02 PM »
Put this in your terminal defaults write com.apple.finder AppleShowAllFiles YES

Then do KillAll Finder

Hidden folders should show now

As I said, hidden fes in Mac and Windows are different. That will not reveal the file that he is looking for and will reveal lots of system hidden files, which will make him confused.