Author Topic: Planetside 2 Launcher Issues  (Read 1461 times)

Offline JokerGregor

• Gamer
Planetside 2 Launcher Issues
« on: March 06, 2016, 01:01:34 PM »
Hello to all of you Porting-Brains, first of all I want to say thank you so much for your work! But I got a really annoying bug problem with the steambuild1bx11. I tried every port, wine, winebottler etc. but most times there was a problem opening the exe. file. So I tried the Steambuild from PaulTheTall because I wanted to play Planetside 2 really bad. It downloaded everything just fine, but when I started the launcher it looked like this and nothing worked:

Offline JokerGregor

• Gamer
Re: Planetside 2 Launcher Issues
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2016, 01:07:16 PM »
Sorry if I forgot some Details, I’m a completly noob. Just ask and I will post them :)

Offline JokerGregor

• Gamer
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2016, 01:15:16 PM »
Also, I keep on getting the notification: The program steamwebhelper.exe has encountered a serious problem and needs to close. Here is the report:

Offline vitormm

• Developer
  • Administrator
  • Legendary Porter
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2016, 03:18:39 PM »
That's strange... I mean steamwebhelper is a known bug, but it should never appear or interfere since all the Steam ports now have nocrashdialog installed by default. Which version of the Porting Kit are you using?

I would request debug informations, but the problem seems to be that you are using the wrong Steambuild. I don't know exactly which Steambuild should be used for that game, but there are still 7 options to go xD

I will ask Paul if he remembers which one should be used, but if you don't want to wait you can test them ;)

Offline JokerGregor

• Gamer
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2016, 04:06:15 PM »