Author Topic: Diablo 2 Black Screen  (Read 94 times)

Offline Darkmore

Diablo 2 Black Screen
« on: January 31, 2019, 07:24:41 AM »
Hey everyone, I installed the windows version of diablo 2 (havent even gotten to LOD yet) on my 2018 macbook pro running mac os mojave. The game installed and starts up, but instead of going to the menu screen I just get a black screen (with sound). Below is what pops up when i run the debug in porting kit. I just copied the top and bottom portions of the log as it was very long with what looked to be the same error repeated. Just a forewarning I am a complete noob with this stuff so I have close to no clue what I am doing. Any help you can provide is greatly appreciated.

fixme:winediag:start_process Wine Staging 3.9 is a testing version containing experimental patches.
fixme:winediag:start_process Please mention your exact version when filing bug reports on winehq.org.
err:display:macdrv_ChangeDisplaySettingWooHoo No matching mode found 1680x1050x32 @60!
err:d3d:wined3d_check_gl_call >>>>>>> GL_INVALID_ENUM (0x500) from extension detection @ ../../../wine/dlls/wined3d/directx.c / 4310.
fixme:ddraw:ddraw_surface7_Flip Ignoring flags 0x1.
fixme:d3d:state_linepattern_w Setting line patterns is not supported in OpenGL core contexts.
err:d3d:wined3d_check_gl_call >>>>>>> GL_INVALID_OPERATION (0x502) from Loading numbered arrays @ ../../../wine/dlls/wined3d/context.c / 5605.
@ ../../../wine/dlls/wined3d/context.c / 4377.
err:d3d:wined3d_check_gl_call >>>>>>> GL_INVALID_OPERATION (0x502) from glDrawArrays @ ../../../wine/dlls/wined3d/context.c / 4377.
err:d3d:wined3d_check_gl_call >>>>>>> GL_INVALID_OPERATION (0x502) from glDrawArrays @ ../../../wine/dlls/wined3d/context.c / 4377.
err:d3d:wined3d_set_adapter_display_mode Failed to read mode from registry.
err:d3d:wined3d_swapchain_activate Failed to set display mode.
err:display:macdrv_ChangeDisplaySettingWooHoo Default mode not found!